Current FarmHouse Fraternity Members

Current FarmHouse Fraternity Members


On May 5, 2015, a groundbreaking ceremony took place at the FarmHouse Fraternity on the corner on State and Russell streets in West Lafayette. This came after eight years of planning from chapter leaders. According to Brent Bible, FarmHouse Campaign Chair, the decision to move forward with construction is all about thinking towards the future for the FarmHouse brotherhood.

“What are we going to do today? What are we going to do tomorrow that’s going to carry on the FarmHouse tradition and the FarmHouse name,” said Bible.

The Purdue Chapter of FarmHouse Fraternity was founded in 1952 and has produced exceptional alumni with several pursuing careers in agriculture, business, engineering, politics, education and countless others. The existing building, built in the 1960s, will be demolished and replaced with a four-story, state-of-the-art facility.

There were several key speakers on hand that took part in the ceremony including Lee Stanish, FarmHouse Association President; Kelly Good, President, KJG Architects; Antone Sgro, Graduate Architect; Brent Bible, FarmHouse Campaign Chair; and Dr. Jay Akridge, Glenn W. Sample Dean of Agriculture, Purdue University.

The 26,000-square-foot, 56-bed facility will have large study rooms and visitor suites. Students are slated to move in January 2016.

Top Picture From Left:

Brad Magee, Shiel Sexton Sr. Project Manager; Corey Beck, FarmHouse VP of Alumni Relations; Brent Bible, FarmHouse Campaign Chairperson; Scott Denton, FarmHouse Building Committee Representative; Kelly Good, President KJG Architecture; Lee Stanish, FarmHouse Association President; Sonny Beck, FarmHouse Honorary Chairman and CEO of Beck’s Hybrids; Dr. Jay Akridge, Purdue Dean of Agriculture